Search results

  1. Maria-Paz Avery

    mavery@edc.org Maria-Paz Avery, PhD, is a technical assistance provider whose work focuses on historically disenfranchised families and students, especially from immigrant communities. She has been instrumental in helping school districts around the ...

  2. Erin Smith

    esmith@edc.org 617-618-2302 LINKEDIN Erin Smith is a public health educator, trainer, and project manager with expertise in HIV/AIDS, sexual health, violence prevention, and mental health, including posttraumatic stress disorder and resiliency. Her work ...

  3. Bertha Gorham

    bgorham@edc.org Bertha Gorham, PhD, is a monitoring and evaluation expert with a special focus on prevention. Her work serves early childhood, school-age, and adult populations in the United States. During her 30-year career in the field, Gorham has ...

  4. Ilene Kantrov

    ikantrov@edc.org 617-618-2545 TWITTER Ilene Kantrov, PhD, has more than 30 years of experience developing innovative programs and resources that promote student achievement and build educators' effectiveness. Her areas of expertise include the ...

  5. Ronnie Lovich

    rlovich@edc.org LINKEDIN Ronnie Lovich directs health and wellness programs that serve adolescents and young people around the world. During her 25-year career, she has been at the forefront of efforts to improve health outcomes for women, youth, and ...

  6. Nancy Devine

    ndevine@edc.org Nancy Devine, senior vice president, is director of EDC’s International Development Division (IDD). She is also director of the West and Central Africa Regional Center in IDD, where she helps lead the Basic Education Team. She has more ...

  7. Cheryl Hoffman-Bray

    choffmanbray@edc.org Cheryl Hoffman-Bray is an EDC senior vice president and its chief financial officer, chief compliance officer, and treasurer. In these roles, she is responsible for the financial management of EDC’s central business administration and ...

  8. Siobhan Murphy

    smurphy@edc.org Siobhan Murphy is an EDC senior vice president and chief of staff. In these roles, she leads a variety of initiatives across EDC and guides the implementation of the Strategic Plan. Murphy is also a member of EDC’s Leadership Team and also ...

  9. Robert Spielvogel

    RSpiel@edc.org Robert Spielvogel, vice president, is EDC’s chief technology officer, directing strategic planning and supervision of internal and external networks, web development activities, database systems, and content management systems throughout ...

  10. Christine Filosa

    cfilosa@edc.org Christine Filosa, JD, is a vice president and the general counsel of EDC. She provides legal advice about laws and regulations governing EDC, corporate registration in the United States and abroad, labor and employment matters, immigration ...